Trustee Boards

Governing Board

  • William J. Irvin, Attorney, President/CFO/Treasurer
  • Catherine M. Ralcewicz, Executive Director
  • Dr. Beverley G. Buston, Psychologist, VA, Secretary
  • Margaret Chasara, Ph.D., VA, Trustee
  • Rev. Dr. James B. Johnson, II, Ed.D., VA Trustee
  • Greta Morris, Foreign Service Officer (Retired), VA, Trustee
  • Rev. T.F. (Skip) Irby, Interim Pastor, VA, Trustee

MTM Regional Boards

The MTM Foundation Board of Trustees has established four regional trustee boards – one each in Alabama, Western Michigan, East Tennessee, and Virginia. The regional boards work under the direction of the national board and their purpose is to help expand the awareness and ministry of MTM by supporting activities in their respective regions and by recruiting and training qualified professionals to serve as local resources for ministers needing the services of MTM.

Each regional board will sponsor “awareness” breakfasts, luncheons, or dinners to help publicize MTM and its mission and programs in that region, assist in planning and conducting Healthy Transitions Wellness Retreats for Ministers and Spouses in their regions, assist in planning educational conferences designed to help reduce the number of forced terminations, and increase funding for the expanded ministries.  MTM is dependent on volunteers who are willing to invest their time, energy, and expertise in reaching out to wounded ministers and their families. At least one member of each regional board will be a member of the MTM Foundation Board of Trustees.

Alabama Regional Board:

  • Rev. Peggy Sanderford Ponder, Pastoral Counselor, Birmingham, Chair
  • David R. Kinman, Attorney/Minister’s Son, Birmingham
  • Donald Rice, Financial Advisor, Birmingham
  • Ted Stuckenschneider, Attorney, Birmingham
  • Rev. Tim Wolfe, Academic Grants & Program Officer/Adjunct Professor, Helena
  • Liason: Rev. Michael Wilson, Program Director, Resource Center for Pastoral Excellence, Samford University, AL

Central Virginia Regional Board:

  • Rev. Ben Knotts, Mechanicsville
  • Rev. Frederick D. Horn, Teacher, Ashland
  • Ms. Leslie Alsing, Chesterfield
  • Rev. T.F. (Skip) Irby, Suffolk
  • Rev. Joshua Lewis, Mechanicsville
  • Rev. Craig Buxton, Midlothian
  • Rev. Randy Cooksey, Aylett

East Tennessee Regional Board:

  • Rev. Dr. David Myers, Denominational Executive (Retired), Williamsburg, KY, Chair
  • Rev. Curtis McClane, Oak Ridge, TN
  • Paul Pardue, Knoxville, TN
  • Rev. Dr. Phil Sumrall, Pastor, Fort Ogelthorpe, GA
  • Beth A. White, Adjunct Professor, Clinton, TN

Northern Virginia Regional Board:

  • Rev. Patricia Avery, Minister of Music, Haymarket, VA
  • Mr. John Ashton, Woodbridge, VA
  • Rev. Dr. Harvey (Bart) Purdey, Alexandria, VA
  • Rev. Charles Sinclair, Pastor, Retired, Warrenton, VA
  • Liason: Rev. Dr. Dee Whitten, Exe. Dir. NorthStar Church Network, Annandale, VA

Regional Board of the Carolina’s:

  • Rev. Dr. Thomas Kinman, Pastor, Gastonia, NC, Chair
  • Rev. Dr. Gordon Benton, Interim Pastor, Weaverville, NC
  • Rev. Thane Kendall, Director of Missions, Gastonia, NC
  • Rev. Dr. Gray Little, Chaplain, Hickory, NC
  • Mrs. Paula Little, Hickory, NC
  • Rev. Jay Robison, Interim Pastor, Hickory, NC
  • Rev. Dr. William Westafer, Pastor, Cowpens, SC

Western Michigan Regional Board: